Fifty Percent Active

by

Dear Readers,

Like so many cast members on Neighbours, it’s time for me to call it curtains. Whilst celebrating something irrelevant with my family, I sat down and died as the camera panned out, then I moved to Brisbane, London or Sydney. A taxi, driven by Fraser, is taking me to the airport as we speak. The plane will crash over the cliff, into water and my body will never be recovered. But before any of that, the writers will reveal some amazing ability that I never had, and that’s why I’m leaving. I’m leaving to write for the NY Times.

Dinnerdog is going to continue to recap, but only every second week, so if you feel like contributing, please leave a comment.

Cheers
Hotdogwehaveaweiner.

10 Responses to “Fifty Percent Active”

  1. Dan O'H (@RamsayStreet) Says:

    Thanks so much for all the hilarious recaps Hotdogwehaveaweiner. Loved your last post – a fitting way to leave Erinsbourough 🙂

  2. Mrs_Eustace Says:

    You will be very much missed. You have been the reason for many of my giggling fits at work!

  3. Janet Says:

    On an entirely selfish note I can only say……. oh spewin! You will be massively missed. As per Mrs Eustace, you have also had me in stitches at work on more than a few occasions – thanks for the laughs! 🙂

  4. Squelch Says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Bad times! Thanks for the giggles. I would love to contribute, but sadly my Neighbours-related humour is limited to the Art of Neighbours and that’s about it. I’m not talented enough for this blog.

    Will Dinnerdog recap 2 weeks’ worth of episodes every fortnight?

    I’m gutted now – thanks for ruining my day! 😉

  5. Ellen Says:

    Ah! Noo! And before you had a chance to update on the unfortunate curry comment in last night’s episode! Thanks for all the laughs, you will be missed!

  6. Holly Says:

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication to the Neighbours cause, will be sad to see you go 😦

  7. Rich Says:

    This has been really fun reading this stuff 😀 I honestly read this every day/week, be sad to see you go, I hope the new guy is as good too 😉

  8. Kate Says:

    Oh! I’m as heartbroken as Declan when Bridget died leaving him a widow and single father to baby India. Or as Lynn when Steph got sent to jail. Or Toadie when Dee died on their wedding day. Or as Tash will be when she finds out her aunty is sleeping with her dad.
    Good luck at the NY Times, mate. Hopefully you can return to Ramsey Street one day with a teenage daughter that looks nothing like you and is so age inappropiate you would have had to have her at 14. Say “g’day” to Elle for us. And Donna too. xx

  9. Mona Says:

    Nooooooooo!!! Hotdogwehaveaweiner you and Dinnerdog are practically the only reason I still watch that pile of scriptwriters’ excrement we call Neighbours! Thank you so much for your delightfully sardonic and hilarious recaps, they have sustained me through a great deal of inferior telly-watching and have never failed to elicit an unflattering fit of hysterical guffaw-ing…it’s very disturbing, I promise you.

    So long, and thanks for all the fish.

  10. Neighbours Recap 4th to 8th February 2013 | Recap - Neighbours Says:

    […] times when retired navy chefs had to return to the high seas to regrease their slush fund.  Today, I have come out of retirement to mark the return of Nicola Charles and, obviously, regrease my slush fund (that’s not a pun […]

Leave a Reply

